Tel: +353 85 782 7937

Dathanna an Cheoil

“Her sensitive treatment of, and approach to her music demonstrates an innate understanding of the music, its origins, and a loyalty to the spirit, style, and repertoire of the tradition.” Peddyr Cubberley, Manx Composer

Out of stock



Product Description

‘Dathanna an Cheoil’ is the debut album by Irish harper Fiana Ní Chonaill. The title translates to ‘The Colours of Music’ and showcases the wide repertoire of the Irish harp today. It includes harp specific repertoire, lively dance music and haunting slow airs.

Track listing

  1. The Mountain Lark, The Red Bee (comp. Joe Liddy) – Reels
  2. Lady Laetitia Burke – O’Carolan
  3. The March of the Min na Toitean Bull, The Garavogue – March/Reel
  4. A Stór Mo Chroí – Slow Air
  5. O’Dwyer’s – Hornpipe
  6. The Battering Ram, The Maid on the Green, The Legacy Jig – Jigs
  7. The Boys of Ballisodare, The Man of the House – Reels
  8. Mrs Bermingham. First Air – O’Carolan
  9. Helvic Head – Jig
  10. Cuimhne an Phíobaire (comp. Seán Potts) – Slow air
  11. The Sligo Fancy, the Humours of Tuamgraney – Hornpipes
  12. Manorhamilton The 8th of May (comp. Joe Liddy) / The Banks of the Erne – Jigs

Additional information


Alan Reid (bouzouki), Niall Carey (bodhrán).


Jack Talty in Raelach Studios, Lissycasey, Co. Clare.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dathanna an Cheoil”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *